Home > android app > Top Secret Series

Top Secret Series

Mobile phone is a personal device, and it can be really dangerous.

I’ve read stories online about people lost their mobile phones, and then their private information are lost. Sometimes it’s credit card, sometimes it’s personal pictures and videos. If you are lucky enough, people will return the phone to you; but what if they don’t? what if they put your personal pictures and video online? what if they tamper your credit card information?  You cannot rely on luck!

Mobile phones are getting more and more powerful, and more and more capable of capturing your information – text, pictures, videos… But no matter how, it is a PERSONAL device. You want to save your info in the mobile phone, so you can get it anywhere, anytime you want. But you also want to keep it safe.

So here comes Top Secret. It helps you to protect your text, picture and video information. I released the Top Secret Text, Top Secret Picture and Top Secret Videos separately, so I can get more specific feedback and improve each of those functions.

Those three software has been released for a while, and I’ve got very useful feedback. I’m still modifying the functionalities and polish the GUI.

Below are some snapshoot of the software.

screenshot1

0. Top Secret Text Main UI

screenshot1

1. Top Secret Video Add Folder

screenshot2

2. Top Secret Video Add Secret

Hope you like it.  And please leave your previous comments and suggestions for us to improve.

Categories: android app
  1. Holger
    June 13, 2010 at 9:07 am

    I really would like to use your application. But even how good it is, how can i be shure that these information stays secret. I dont want to assume that you are criminal :-), but if I would be – I would write such application.
    Dont get me wrong – but there is no evidence that data is really kept save – or am i wrong ?

  2. roman10
    June 13, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Top Secret Text uses full text encryption. Top Secret Picture and Top Secret Videos use partial encryption.
    If you check the permission these apps require, they only include SDCARD write right, which is used for create encrypted files. These apps cannot even upload files because it doesn’t have Internet access, so I definitely cannot hack your phone and get these info.

  3. MaleMan
    June 21, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Cool app. I Like the new interface much better. It displays the information in a cleaner format. I have a couple of requests though; Can you please make the application time out/lock/close after a predetermined amount of time so my information is secured if I forget to exit the application on my own, possibly with the option to set the amount of time before the application closes and two, could you add the option to hide sensitive information (passwords, cc numbers, bank account numbers, etc..) with asterisks until you click on the field.

    …almost forgot, whenever I edit an entry the icon always defaults back to the original set for that category. Anyway to have it remember what I set it to so I don’t have to change it back every time I make a change to an entry.

    Thanks for all of your hard work 🙂

    • roman10
      June 22, 2010 at 12:56 pm

      Thank you for your suggestions. I’ll try to add in these features in the next release. Probably in 1 to 2 weeks time.

  4. June 26, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    Hi,

    I loaded the pictures app, then removed it. Can I get those pictures back somehow? I can’t seem to find them when I look around on the SD card.

    I reinstalled but the app didn’t find them either.

    Thanks,

    • roman10
      November 11, 2010 at 2:27 pm

      uninstall the app will cause picture loss. You should export the pictures first before uninstalling it.

  5. LeHulk
    June 27, 2010 at 7:55 am

    HI,

    I just dowloaded your app, great one, but after having tried it and put 5 pictures in the secret folder I’ve erased by mistake the app. actually I wanted to erase another one I tried…. pffff. So now I’ve got those pics in the sdcard as .ttmp and I can’t see them anymore….they are really important to me so could you help me?
    Thanks

    LeHulk

    • roman10
      November 11, 2010 at 2:28 pm

      Hi, LeHulk,

      You can try to reinstall the app and go to Data=>Restore, see if you can get the pictures back or not.

  6. Broken dreams
    August 10, 2010 at 1:17 am

    Hi there! I love the secret text app 🙂
    I have a suggestion to make this app anti cracking
    How about if someone enters the wrong password you let them in but you generate fake info to replace the original one,
    And to make the original users know they entered the correct info , you let them enter a check word in addition to the password, so when the password is correct the check word is displayed correctly,
    else, it will be a fake word and the users would recognize that and re-enter the password 🙂

    By the way I know this must be a lot of work, but this app, is really almost perfect 😉

    Keep the good work up

    • roman10
      November 11, 2010 at 2:29 pm

      Hi, It’s a good suggestion. But it would be difficult to implement to cheat the hackers.

      I think an alternative way is just set a password that is difficult to guess.

  7. Racer2
    August 23, 2010 at 5:25 am

    I really like the TSP program. But I did a bone-headed thing & forgot the pswd I created to encrypt the photos. Is there anyway I can recover the photos before I do an uninstall/install to create a new pswd? I’m assuming I’ve lost the photos without my pswd but still hoping there is some type of work-around.

    • roman10
      November 11, 2010 at 2:30 pm

      Sorry, there is no way to workaround it. If there’s a way, then the hackers could do the same to get your pictures too.

      You could backup your password through email.

  8. Bob
    October 25, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    TSP – Brilliant app – thanks for making my portable life better. Please keep it up, you’re a genius.

    • roman10
      November 11, 2010 at 2:32 pm

      Thank you for your support!

  9. Michael
    November 8, 2010 at 2:53 am

    I have used to use Top Secret Picture.. Once my Samsung i9000 has been upgrading to Froyo 2.2, I couldn’t find this app in Market anymore. Please help

    • roman10
      November 11, 2010 at 2:35 pm

      Hi Michael,

      I don’t know what happened, but it should be there. You can search for “roman10” or “Top Secret Picture”, see if you can find the app. If not, pls email me and I will send you the installation file.

  10. bigger b
    November 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    how do you get into your application if its not reconizing my password witch is the same password that was in the back-up email and will my pictures still be there what will happen to them

    • November 30, 2010 at 4:27 pm

      There’s no way to pass the password checking.

      Please ensure you didn’t change your password. And sometimes it can due to Android’s keystroke problem. When you enter ‘x’, if gives you ‘y’.

  11. December 13, 2010 at 1:29 am

    Passwor doesnot work using your TSP app. Please send link to recover or change password.

  12. December 13, 2010 at 1:33 am

    Password does not work when using your TSP app anymore. Send link to recover or change password.

    • December 13, 2010 at 3:35 pm

      TSP doesn’t store password online. If you have done an email backup, you can check it from your email.

  13. December 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    TSP doesn’t (does not) have a link to recover or change a password? You have an app that doesn’t that does not have a link that recovers forgotten passwords – you’re kidding right – kidding …! If (just “IF” this is true) someone has to look deep into this inability.

  14. December 14, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    TSP doesn’t (does not) have a link to recover or change a password? You are telling me, You have a public app that doesn’t (that does not) have a link that recovers, resets, or ….. passwords – you’re kidding right – kidding …! If (just “IF” this is true) someone has to look deep into this inability. Is this inability one of your TOP SECRETS in your software. Why isn’t there a public notification?

    • December 15, 2010 at 11:23 am

      The app is an off-line app. Everything is on your mobile phone. In order to prevent user from forgetting password, there is an email backup function.

  15. kaka
    January 1, 2011 at 11:06 am

    Hi. Great work. It would be better if you had an application for pictures and videos together. I noticed the pictures app asks for internet connectio, so I didn’t installed it. Why? You said in some comment above that it would not be able the internet connection…

    • January 1, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      I’m rewriting the app from scratch. The new app can handle both picture and video. The internet connection is for ads. There is a paid ads-free version, which doesn’t require internet access.

  16. gm
    April 16, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Roman10, I bought a tablet wifi only and I would like to know if you have an .apk for TSP? I have it on my android phone and love it. Thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

